I Love Worms

I am not particularly fond of worms. They come out after it rains and what does rain mean to me? No tennis and no flip flops. Worms represent the rain I do not like.

However, Jesus Christ as a worm? Aren’t those the mushy things that you see stomped on or dried out when the sun comes out?

Here is what Matthew Henry’s online commentary says about Psalm 22:1-10.

The Spirit of Christ, which was in the prophets, testifies in this psalm, clearly and fully, the sufferings of Christ, and the glory that should follow.

Now here is what Psalm 22 says,

 1My God, my God, why have You forsaken me?
         Far from my deliverance are the words of my groaning. 
    2O my God, I cry by day, but You do not answer;
         And by night, but I have no rest. 
    3Yet You are holy,
         O You who are enthroned upon the praises of Israel. 
    4In You our fathers trusted;
         They trusted and You delivered them. 
    5To You they cried out and were delivered;
         In You they trusted and were not disappointed. 
    6But I am a worm and not a man,
         A reproach of men and despised by the people. 

If He is a worm, what the heck am I? ._.

worm poop = holy crap
worm poop = holy crap

 

 

I love worms.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

